A very busy May (so far)

Hello again

Gee this month has been a busy month so far! Wedding anniversary, Mothers Day and just busy with family, children and work.

I completed my granny stripe blanket (Attic24) this month which made me very happy and it is looking lovely on the lounge (photos soon I promise :-)) It has started to get cold here in Australia, so last week I started to crochet a wool winter scarf that can be found in the Simply Crochet magazine.

Some other exciting news, my pack for my cosy stripe blanket (Attic24) arrived from the lovely people at Wool Warehouse, so fingers crossed next week I have time to start making another lovely blanket for our lounge room. I must admit I really enjoy making blankets, it is such a lovely feeling walking past or into a room and seeing something you created being used by one of your children or just laying there in wait for someone to snuggle under it!.

Hope you are having a lovely week wherever you all may be.

Until next time.

C xx

Leave a Reply

