Happy Mothers Day

I find it hard to believe that this year was my 13th year of being a mum on Mothers Day. After a lovely day including lunch at my mums and then dinner out it is now time to get ready for the week ahead.

On the craft front, I have completed my granny strip blanket which looks fantastic on the lounge. I am looking at ordering another yarn pack from Wool Warehouse in the UK (very fast delivery to Australia) to do another blanket. I find the rows growing and growing and the colours changing very relaxing and fills my heart with such pleasure and joy.

I have a hectic 3 weeks ahead of me but staring from June I am hoping to spend more time on my blog and to add some photos and different little bits to brighten it up 🙂

Have a fantastic week and until next time.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

